2022 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Saturday, January 1
Note: All locations of The Seattle Public Library and book returns will close at 6 p.m. on New Year's Eve, Friday, December 31 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Presidents Day Monday, February 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Sunday, June 19
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Indigenous Peoples' Day Monday, October 10
Staff In-service Day Thursday, October 13
All locations open from 2 p.m. - 6 p.m. only
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25

Shelters

We are open 24/7 online at www.spl.org

Find shelter when the Library is closed at www.spl.org/shelter