About Library Board Meetings

When posted, agendas will give room location.

Regular board meetings are taped and aired on the Seattle Channel, the City of Seattle's government access channel. The Seattle Channel website includes Library board meetings and selected programs. Note: if there is no video listed, a board meeting did not occur that month.

The following schedule is tentative; changes may occur during the year.

Library Board Meeting Schedule

Month Board Meeting
April

noon Wednesday, April 10
Library Board of Trustees Meeting  Agenda

3 p.m. Tuesday, April 30
Special Library Board Meeting  Agenda

May

noon Wednesday, May 29
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

June

4 p.m. Tuesday, June 25
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

July

noon Thursday, July 25
Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

August

noon Thursday, Aug. 22
Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

September

noon Thursday, Sept. 19
Committee of the Whole

noon Thursday, Sept. 26
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

October

4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 15
Committee of the Whole

noon Thursday, Oct. 24
Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

November

noon Thursday, Nov. 14
Committee of the Whole

noon Thursday, Nov. 21
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

December

noon Thursday, Dec. 12 
Committee of the Whole

noon Thursday, Dec. 19
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

If you have a question or need help, Ask Us or call 206-386-4636.